Six Spiritual Awakening Stages: What stage are you




What is spiritual awakening

Spiritual awakening is a profound realization of truth. It is a call to wake up to the reality of what is, to gain knowledge and awareness about the truth in order to become evolved into a higher consciousness.


What are the three basic stages of awakening

There are different levels of consciousness and different levels of spiritual awarenesses. The three basic stages includes: The victim stage, in the victim stage the individuals sees themselves as victims of all manners of dysfunctional things that they experience and blame everyone for whatever happens to them in their lives. Then, there is the awakened stage, here the individual has moved passed the victim stage and has gained some awareness and realized that whatever happens to them, happens for their greater good, happens for them to come to the knowledge of truth and for their own expansion, to become awaken to the truth and evolved. The awakened has come to realized and understood the truth about humanity, they have found themselves and have become evolved and living their purpose. Finally, the enlightened, those who have become spiritually enlightened no longer immerse themselves in the things of this world, they live with the consciousness that everything is an illusion and live above the manipulation of the ego mind. It is worthy of note that not everyone who has answered his or her calling is spiritually awaken, as a matter of fact, only two percent of the world’s population is actually awakened to the truth, the rest are still existing and operating from the ego consciousness which is more or less a sleep state, a space of lack of awareness of fundamental truth the governed this space and the universe. A stage where the ego of society, culture and religion is in full control.

There are six stages of spiritual awakening.

What are the six general stages of awakening

1. A Wake Up Signal:

This is triggered by an external factor which could be a severe illness, an accident, divorce or a near death experience. It often happens in a dramatic way, it is a situation where something terrible happens to you in your life that shakes you to the core. It happens without prior notice or a clue and to some people it happens spontaneously without anything dramatic. There are also people who are born awake, we see this often in children, some of them are born with their 3rd eye opened and assume their spiritual path from childhood.

Spiritual awakening always starts when your ego is challenged, when it is subjected to humiliation, suffering, shame and rejection. Because the ego seek to always be in control, whenever it looks like the ego is loosing control, it begin to gets threatened and afraid, when this happens, and you decide not to resist the threatening circumstance and pain that is humiliating your ego and causing it that pain, frustration and disruption, making it to loose control, if you did not resist the situation and surrenders to it allowing the light of awareness to come in, you begin to experience awakening. Awakening happens when we don’t resist those situations that put us in intense pain and suffering, your eyes of understanding start to open and you begin to see the world in a totally different way, when the ego cracks, it looses control over your life and you begin to see the illusions that were operating, the negative beliefs, the lies you and the ego are telling yourself and you start to see things more clearly, you suddenly become pulled into an altered state of consciousness, you begin to see things from a broader perspective and begin to have access to the soul’s truth. You start to have a deeper understanding that there is more to life than you had thought and your soul’s light begin to give you inspiration and guidance.

Your energy light centers become activated and your intuition also become hyper active and start to work in a more ascending way than before. You begin to observe without getting attached, all the information coming in, like the judgement of the ego and that from your divine self.

2. Peace and Tranquility:

In this stage, your consciousness become expanded, you start to feel the connection with all things in existence, you feel ecstatic, you feel joy, happiness, you feel a deep connection, your emotional scale is kind of reset, you feel bliss and enjoy sleep, your heart center becomes open and you start to activate your spiritual gifts.

3. The Dark Night:

The dark night is a purging period, when your soul  deemed that you have accumulated cluster of debris that needs to be purged, it will trigger a major pain, lifetime of karma, things you need to release in order to heal, deep healing begin to occur, where you heal your trauma, painful life experiences that occurred in our early childhood which are stored in the first three energy light centers, process, release and heal, heavy tense emotions of the past, it cleanse you up, and set you up to higher state of consciousness.

Your ego, a controlling feature of the mind becomes dissolved and a new ego is formed, which is more flexible, pliable and surrenders to the will of the soul, it knows it place and becomes an instrument of the soul as opposed to a feature or a mechanism of control.

You begin to surrender and don’t resist anything again and start to go as deeply as you can. Once you surrender to the dissolution of the ego, regular meditative practice is important, it helps you purge, heal quickly and prepares you for future delight.

4. The Void.

The void is a resting period. This period often feels like you are disconnected from God or the Divine, as if nothing is working again, the essence of this, is for you to become self reliant to find the light within you. As you continue on the path, you begin to know more of yourself and standing in your power, meditate all the way, focus more on your solar plexus.

5. Groundedness

Here you align and ground your lessons, experiences, and feel more confident and come to spiritual maturity, your energy system become stronger and synchronicities start to show up and begin to manifest quickly, you feel more connected again, balanced and peaceful, you don’t take life seriously again, your heart becomes light and you fully embrace the simplicity of your soul.

6. Mission and Purpose.

Your mission and Purpose in life is realized and you suddenly have the desire to abandon everything else and go with the flow of your inner calling, your soul path, and become the best version of yourself and become fulfilled.

Spiritual awakening is an experience that is indeed profound and I tell you, the best thing that can ever happen to you.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *